Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Kaplan MacLean Rheumatology

Rheumatologists located in Encinitas, CA

73 total reviews

Kaplan MacLean Rheumatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 73 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Kaplan MacLean Rheumatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

David O.
Submitted 06/09/21
Always professional and insightful in-person and tele-med visits.
Felicity G.
Submitted 05/15/21
The phone call that was substituted for a teleconference was successful. Dr. Maclean covered all the necessary bases and then recommended additional treatments. In this case the visit was probably as productive as an in person appointment would have been, though my preference is still for an in office appointment. I felt the phone call was just as effective as an online visit would have been.
Basi R.
Submitted 04/26/21
its been a great experience since my joint pains are so limited now
M. D.
Submitted 04/24/21
Very friendly. Very good listener. I had a little hesitation on how the transition will workout, when Dr. Kaplan announced his retirement. However, it has been a smooth transition from Dr. Kaplan to Dr. MacLean. All the positive attributes of Dr. MacLean, that Dr. Kaplan had mentioned have all come true and I am very happy.
Nancy C.
Submitted 04/16/21
Very thorough, informative and productive. Great to see Vicky!
Cecilia R.
Submitted 04/04/21
I am as always very pleased with the warmth and friendly attitude of staff. I feel I’m in the hands of qualified and caring doctors, nurses and staff.
Anthony Y.
Submitted 03/24/21
Dr. MacLean examined me carefully and explained to me in details what my problems are in a very easy to understand manner.
Halona A.
Submitted 03/20/21
I think the woman I saw was Vicki. She was great! Very caring and in appreciated that.
John S.
Submitted 03/19/21
Victoria asked all the right questions.
Diana D.
Submitted 03/16/21
Polite well informed staff answered my questions, gave me my injection and set up my next appointment.
Dennis M.
Submitted 03/02/21
My video call appointment with Vicky was a very nice experience. I wish I could do all my appointments this way. I’m glad that Vicky is back.
Toni M.
Submitted 02/20/21
I had an excellent telehealth visit with Vickie—on time, friendly, professional, and effective. I had all my questions answered and now have a plan in place to address my symptoms.
Cynthia D.
Submitted 02/19/21
Dr. MacLean is great. I always enjoy my visits with her. She’s warm and personable and takes the time to answer all my questions and makes sure I understand my treatment and medications.
Rena M.
Submitted 02/19/21
From the time I walked in to Dr. MacLean's office to the time I left I was treated with respect and kindness by all staff members with whom I had contact. My appointment on 2/16/2021 was with Victoria Merrell, PA-C, for a routine check-up prior to receiving a scheduled injection. As always, she inquired how I was feeling and I responded "very well", most especially because of the physical therapy she had ordered for me last October to treat sciatica and other related lower back and leg pains. The therapy was successful. Our conversation regarding my health continued in a very relaxed environment and Ms. Merrell demonstrated no inclination to hurry me along. Our time together ended when Nurse Tara Karrer arrived to give me my injection. She, too, was very congenial and kind. And the injection didn't hurt! Dr. Natalie MacLean is an outstanding physician and her entire staff reflects her caring and pleasant demeanor. They are all truly "the best"!!
Kuttu N.
Submitted 02/12/21
Professional, friendly, knowledgeable and courteous! I saw Dr. Reddy.
David D.
Submitted 02/05/21
Interesting. Successful.
Cheryl G.
Submitted 01/30/21
Dr. MacLean is always a joy to talk with. She takes immediate action on your issues and leaves you feeling well taken care of.
Jody M.
Submitted 01/22/21
Great Dr visit. All my questions and concerns were answered
Debbie S.
Submitted 01/22/21
Dr McClean is a fabulous doctor who spends as much time with me as needed....as I’m sure she does with all her patients. She explains my lab results in detail and answers all my questions. I feel fortunate having her as my rheumatologist.
Marie H.
Submitted 01/22/21
Great!