Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Kaplan MacLean Rheumatology

Rheumatologists located in Encinitas, CA

4.93/5 Star Rating
182 total reviews

Kaplan MacLean Rheumatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 182 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Kaplan MacLean Rheumatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Greg P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/23/24
Awesome providers and staff. Dr. MacLean is both smart and compassionate and so is Nurse Practitioner Vicky Merrill. The staff is very responsive and kind.
Mahmood P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/24
good
Howard A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/30/24
Great
Tricia S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/06/24
Dr. MacLean is so easy to share your concerns with. She is so knowledgeable in what is going on physically and how different medications are good together and ones that need to be monitored or changed. She listens to you as an individual and not from what a textbook says things should be or look like.
Ron C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/24
Vickie good knowledge of my joint conditions
Robert D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/24
wonderful. pleasant, informative first appointment !!!!
Mark B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/03/24
The entire staff is extremely professional and personal.
Sandra B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/02/24
Dr MacLean was quick to respond when I was in pain. Vickie and all the staff there are wonderful!!!
Rory M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/31/24
Dr. MacLean and her staff are always friendly and spend as much time as needed to answer my questions. I feel confident that my medical situation is well in hand with Dr. MacLean and her staff.
Lori D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/24
I have had RA my entire adult life. I recently moved backed to SD County after living in LA for years. Despite the fact, I had to wait for weeks Forc appointment, I must say, Dr. Mclean, staff and she were A breath of fresh air. Everyone Introduced themselves when they came in to see me explained what they Would be doing doing. I was told by Dr. MacLean’s nurse that the day I saw them was new patient day and she may run behind because she spends as much time as she needs to with all patients. But not to worry, because she would spend as much time with me as necessary. I found Dr. MacLean refreshing forthcoming, willing to listen to me and I felt we had a great rapport. And my humble opinion, she wants to help patients and get them to as much as possible to and in a better place with their RA. It is actually been a very long time since a rheumatologist listened to me and understood that we all react differently to medications. She understood and got that there’s not one “ Fix all method” for those with rheumatoid arthritis. I would rather stunned to hear she seems to be a strong proponent for PT and asked me why I stopped certain types of PT. My arthritis is fairly bad as my range of motion, but I can’t cannot do. She wants me to start PT again and not stop. I’ve always done exercises, yoga (my kind of yoga, that I am able to do and I’ve seen anImprovement). So, of course I was pleased to learn her opinion of PT. Despite, I to wait longer than I wanted to see a rheumatologist, once she received my records from my LA doc. she moved my appointment up because I am in bad shape. I would not hesitate seeing Dr. Maclean and be your rheumatologist. I have seen others as I am shopping for not just a good doc, but one who listens, does not rush and is available for you.
Laura G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/24
Dr. MacLean takes the time to listen. Her clinical knowledge and level of patient caring is above and beyond. ❤️
Susan D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/24
Always the best
Sharon G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/24
The entire staff, Doctors to office support are always so professional and so nice. They always listen to my concerns and even think to ask questions I never think of. I am so much better than I was when I first started and that is due to the amazing doctors, nurses, and the rest of the team
Esther P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/24
Excellent service and providers
Alice B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/24
I was extremely happy with my recent visit with the Physician Assistant. She addressed my concerns, talked about test results and gave me information helpful to improve my pain level. Just began walking a mile daily and we talked about the benefits gained. My next appointed, in six months, will be with her.
Lisa W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/24
The best!
Barbara N.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/24
My appointment was at 12 and she did not enter my waiting room until 1:25. She said that she would send a prescription of Plaquenil to my pharmacy and as yet it has not been delivered. I am not denying her expertise, just what happened.
Paulette L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/24
I saw Vickie who always takes her time to discuss my health. I am very pleased with Patty, my infusion nurse & the entire staff.
Sally T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/24
Dr. MacLean was knowledgeable and responsive to my concerns, and always helps me to understand what's going on in my body! Same can be said for Vicky.
Greg P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/24
Excellent practice. Both Dr. MacLean and NP Victoria are competent and caring. The staff is terrific and responsive.