Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Kaplan MacLean Rheumatology

Rheumatologists located in Encinitas, CA

109 total reviews

Kaplan MacLean Rheumatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 109 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Kaplan MacLean Rheumatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nancy C.
Submitted 04/16/21
Very thorough, informative and productive. Great to see Vicky!
Cecilia R.
Submitted 04/04/21
I am as always very pleased with the warmth and friendly attitude of staff. I feel I’m in the hands of qualified and caring doctors, nurses and staff.
Anthony Y.
Submitted 03/24/21
Dr. MacLean examined me carefully and explained to me in details what my problems are in a very easy to understand manner.
Halona A.
Submitted 03/20/21
I think the woman I saw was Vicki. She was great! Very caring and in appreciated that.
John S.
Submitted 03/19/21
Victoria asked all the right questions.
Diana D.
Submitted 03/16/21
Polite well informed staff answered my questions, gave me my injection and set up my next appointment.
Dennis M.
Submitted 03/02/21
My video call appointment with Vicky was a very nice experience. I wish I could do all my appointments this way. I’m glad that Vicky is back.
Toni M.
Submitted 02/20/21
I had an excellent telehealth visit with Vickie—on time, friendly, professional, and effective. I had all my questions answered and now have a plan in place to address my symptoms.
Cynthia D.
Submitted 02/19/21
Dr. MacLean is great. I always enjoy my visits with her. She’s warm and personable and takes the time to answer all my questions and makes sure I understand my treatment and medications.
Rena M.
Submitted 02/19/21
From the time I walked in to Dr. MacLean's office to the time I left I was treated with respect and kindness by all staff members with whom I had contact. My appointment on 2/16/2021 was with Victoria Merrell, PA-C, for a routine check-up prior to receiving a scheduled injection. As always, she inquired how I was feeling and I responded "very well", most especially because of the physical therapy she had ordered for me last October to treat sciatica and other related lower back and leg pains. The therapy was successful. Our conversation regarding my health continued in a very relaxed environment and Ms. Merrell demonstrated no inclination to hurry me along. Our time together ended when Nurse Tara Karrer arrived to give me my injection. She, too, was very congenial and kind. And the injection didn't hurt! Dr. Natalie MacLean is an outstanding physician and her entire staff reflects her caring and pleasant demeanor. They are all truly "the best"!!
Kuttu N.
Submitted 02/12/21
Professional, friendly, knowledgeable and courteous! I saw Dr. Reddy.
David D.
Submitted 02/05/21
Interesting. Successful.
Cheryl G.
Submitted 01/30/21
Dr. MacLean is always a joy to talk with. She takes immediate action on your issues and leaves you feeling well taken care of.
Jody M.
Submitted 01/22/21
Great Dr visit. All my questions and concerns were answered
Debbie S.
Submitted 01/22/21
Dr McClean is a fabulous doctor who spends as much time with me as needed....as I’m sure she does with all her patients. She explains my lab results in detail and answers all my questions. I feel fortunate having her as my rheumatologist.
Marie H.
Submitted 01/22/21
Great!
Diedre M.
Submitted 01/08/21
Vickie was as wonderful on telehealth as she is live.
Jean P.
Submitted 01/06/21
Thanks for taking your time with me!
Jamie P.
Submitted 12/20/20
I was first a patient of Dr Kaplan and PA Viki for over 10 years, and Dr Maclean took over the practice when he retired. I am very happy with Dr Maclean. She is kind, knowledgeable and takes my health seriously. I’m a very complicated case with my multiple autoimmune diseases, including a very rare one, but she handles it all so well and with great care. Viki also is back in the office as of recently and I couldn’t be happier as she has known me for so long and knows my entire history. They will always make sure you’re doing ok and do their best to help. They will investigate if you have new symptoms that come up and you’ll leave the office feeling you are in great hands. I had a hard time when Dr Kaplan left, but Dr Maclean made the transition easy. Her energy and good attitude is always a nice experience, even on bad days. I could be feeling really bad but always end up laughing with her. Viki is an amazing person and extremely knowledgeable in rheumatology as well and I just adore her. I highly recommend this team.
Victoria A.
Submitted 12/19/20
Always considerate. Quick response too.